New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Discuss the world of amBX-enabled gaming with other gamers.

New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Postby Paecs » Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:45 am

Hi,

my ambx worked fine in beta. But now i must install the game and the ambx does not go on. It only lights the iluminate. It showed the game in software in control channel but i can't do it on if i checked all settings.

Now i have installed the ambx software completely new and the ambx does not show the bf3.exe in software. It shows nothing and it does not working.

It only shows the mediaplayer plugin in software list and 3dmark because i started it after the new installation of ambx.

Now my question, how can i get i bf3 in the software list and set the tricker on to have ambx lighting in the game as before?

Sorry for my english.

Please help me. Thanks.
Paecs
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:46 am

Re: New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Postby gblight » Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:00 am

Hi Paecs,

Can I check you're updated to the latest amBX Software? To make sure open the amBX Control Panel:

Start->All Programs->amBX->amBX Control Panel

and click

'Check for updates'

Thanks.
gblight
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Postby Paecs » Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:52 am

Hi gblight,

thanks for your answer.

Yes i have done this and the actually profile has updated already. It is all up to date. But when
i start Battlefield 3 normally and play the ambx software don't recognize my game :(
Paecs
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:46 am

Re: New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Postby tunerslpd » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:13 pm

I have the same problem.
I tried to uninstall and reinstall everything I attached the lights after installed the software and everything worked but then after restarting the system is not working as normal again.... :twisted:
I state tha.... :!: I have windows 8 :?
tunerslpd
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:35 pm

Re: New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Postby jnagata » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:00 am

Hey, I have windows 8 also but, BF3 works great for me but I can't get Crysis 3 to work again. I had it working and thought I had a bad installation so I re-installed and now AMBX doesn't see it and no matter how many times I uninstall either Crysis 3 or AMBX, the game still does not show. I id have a problem with Battlefield 3 lights not working and making Crysis 3 crash but I figured out it was Origin.exe that was the problem, so each time I have to exit Origin to make them work. Sucks that Ambx dev's can't help us out. There has to be a way to make AMBX manually install the game.
jnagata
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:13 pm

Re: New Installation BF3 - Software list Control Pannel

Postby TweakMij » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:09 am

This is how I got Battlefield 3 (BF3) via Origin working with amBX on Windows 7 64bit:
  1. Uninstalled all AMBX components (Philips software etc.).
  2. Deleted on my C:\ any amBX folders, like in: ProgramData, Program Files and Program Files (x86).
  3. Downloaded and installed ONLY (!) amBXInstallerWeb_1.10.exe (from http://www.ambx.com/software/amBX_Installer_v.1.10.zip)
  4. Updated any amBX components suggested.
  5. Run "bf3.exe"
I suspect that amBXInstallerWeb_1.10.exe and amBX_Full_Installer_v2.0.0.exe are incompatible (can not be installed simultaneously)!!!

PS:Found these links in update.xml
Code: Select all
<body>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_AudioFXGen_Setup_3.1.1.dat">amBX_AudioFXGen_Setup_3.1.1.dat</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_AudioFXGen_Setup_3.1.1.exe">amBX_AudioFXGen_Setup_3.1.1.exe</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_ControlPanel_Setup_1.2.7.exe">amBX_ControlPanel_Setup_1.2.7.exe</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_Effects_Setup_1.1.2.exe">amBX_Effects_Setup_1.1.2.exe</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_GamingFXGen_Setup_3.7.6.dat">amBX_GamingFXGen_Setup_3.7.6.dat</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_GamingFXGen_Setup_3.7.6.exe">amBX_GamingFXGen_Setup_3.7.6.exe</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_System_Setup_v1.1.4.0.dat">amBX_System_Setup_v1.1.4.0.dat</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBX_System_Setup_v1.1.4.0.exe">amBX_System_Setup_v1.1.4.0.exe</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBXControlPanel_V_1_2_7_ENU.dat">amBXControlPanel_V_1_2_7_ENU.dat</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBXEffects_V_1_1_2_ENU.dat">amBXEffects_V_1_1_2_ENU.dat</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/amBXIlluminate_V_1_0_2_ENU.dat">amBXIlluminate_V_1_0_2_ENU.dat</a><br>
<a href="http://www.ambx.com/updates/Illuminate_Setup_1.0.2.exe">Illuminate_Setup_1.0.2.exe</a><br>
</body>
MS Windows XP Pro SP3 (international) with SGC5101BD running:
Philips_amBX_Setup_v1_04_0003
amBX_FXGen_v.3.2.2
amBX_System_Setup_v1.1.2.10
TweakMij
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 9:16 pm


Return to Games